What If…

Photo by Ann H on Pexels.com

What if every moment

every struggle you go through,

what if it meant that it’s

really a blessing for you?

What if every heartache

every painful, dreary night,

meant that there was someone who

won’t leave you out of sight.

What if every struggle

every battle that you win,

makes you only stronger

than you have ever been.

What if every tear and all the

pain you ever feel,

gives you power and the courage

to break through the ordeal.

What if every challenge

that you ever faced was there,

to teach you that although

it felt easy to despair-

The challenge only made you

ever stronger than before,

and every time your heart is broken

it opens yet another door.

What if every rain that ever

fell down from the sky,

and every storm that battered

all that ever was inside-

Was meant to be there so that

a rainbow can be shown,

and when the sun shines bright again

you can see how much you’ve grown.

What if every journey

that you ever need to trail,

can show you just how much

he believes that you won’t fail.

What if every word you ever

voiced in desperation,

was the very thing that brought upon

your freedom and salvation?

What if I will tell you that it all

happens for a reason,

that God’s with you rain or shine

through every struggle and season.

What if you believe that

In order to succeed,

You need the storm and rain

for that little, tiny seed-

To grow into what it can

really, truly be!

Published by Simone E

Passion for words, people and life. I aspire to find meaning, inspiration, and God in everything that happens.

68 thoughts on “What If…

  1. Positive thoughts, converted into verses, is the best incentive to find ourselves within ourselves. Confidence in our actions helps us move towards the discovery and development of our abilities. When we see what we are capable of and take pride in our achievements, our confidence is strengthened. Readings like these are full of optimism. Good poem.
    Manuel Angel

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You couldn’t have summed it up any better! Thank you for the meaningful introspective thoughts. There’s nothing like taking pride in what we do, which in effect helps us strengthen ourselves in different areas.
      Thank you for your kind words, they mean so much 😌

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are a great poet with very meaningful
        poems!Although I am a traveller I have written some poems in the Corona pandemic being not able to travel& write my travel stories!Kindly find time to go through them on my site & offer yr comments

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, this is so beautiful, Simone, and what a wonderful poet you are. It’s full of inspiration and positivity. You’ve really hit the nail on the head with this one as many of your other posts do also. My favourite words from your poem are …

    You need the storm and rain

    for that little, tiny seed-

    To grow into what it can

    really, truly be!

    This resonates with me so much. It was only yesterday that I was speaking with my counsellor about just these feelings. She asked me how I’d become so resilient given all the awful things that have happened throughout my entire life – everything from abuse to domestic violence to hardship. When I look back now, I never thought I could recover and grow to be the relatively positive, happy person I am now. I think it was the making of me in a funny sort of way.

    They also say, ‘when one door closes, another door opens,’ and how true that is. I think the challenges we experience as we go along the course of our lives are what makes us or breaks us. With me, it taught me so much, and I have learned many lessons along the way. Looking back, although times were extremely traumatic, I don’t think I’d change them because I so much appreciate what I have in my life now. Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful piece.

    Peace and blessings to you, Ellie xx 🥰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ellie, your words are an inspiration to me. I am amazed at your fortitude, your strength and your positivity! From your cheerful persona I don’t think anybody could ever guess that you have been through so much- and yet you smile and keep those good vibes flowing 🙂 You are a true inspiration to me!
      As you so aptly put, the challenges that we go through in our lives makes us who we are. And yes, looking back I don’t think I would want to be that person I was before I went through my own struggles.
      Thank you Ellie for your deep insight and your kind words. They mean so much to me!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It was difficult for me to believe that I could even read such a long article. Your writing style impressed me. Your content is always excellent. Great Article Neil. Although I go through it a couple of weeks ago, I didn’t leave any comments. But I thought the article was excellent enough to merit a thankyou.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started